To delete your profile permanently:
Tap Delete Account
Simply removing, uninstalling or deleting the Hinge app from your phone will not terminate your account entirely, you must follow the above steps to terminate your profile.
This action ensures all your content including photos, chat history, and member interactions have been deauthorized.
Please note if you subscribed to a paid membership you will need to take the necessary steps with the App Store or Google Play Store to ensure you are not charged an auto renewal subscription fee.
To temporarily hide or suspend your profile from public view in Discover:
You can set your preference criteria to unlikely combinations (e.g. a person who is 7 feet tall within a 1 mile radius, with dealbreakers toggled on). This will ensure that you aren't shown to anyone and that no one is shown to you.