The hide option allows you to remove a match from your main view in your matches drawer. If that person messages you, they’ll “un-hide” and reappear at the top of your list. That person won’t ever know they’ve been hidden - it’s just a way for you to focus on the conversations that matter most, while keeping other conversations that don’t have quite the same momentum (but you don’t want to give up on entirely!) in a separate part of your matches list (scroll down to the bottom of your match drawer to see your list of Hidden people!) Any match that hasn’t had any activity in 14 days will automatically get hidden, but don’t worry, you can unhide whenever you like!
Articles in this section
- What is Hide?
- What happens when I "X" a profile in Likes You
- How do I like or comment on a profile?
- How do I match with someone who has already liked me?
- Will my matches expire?
- One of my matches disappeared, what gives?
- I'm only seeing one incoming like at a time!
- What happens when I remove a match?
- What is the difference between skip and remove in Discover?
- How do I remove a profile?