When you choose to 'skip' someone in Discover, by tapping you'll move on to the next profile. This tells our algorithm you are not interested in that person.
We know that tastes can change though, so we might show you the profile you skipped at a later date.
If you want to remove a profile permanently from your Discover so that you'll never see them and they'll also never see you, tap on the three dots at the top right of their profile and select Remove
Please note: Removing a profile is permanent.