Priority likes is a HingeX-exclusive feature
How do Priority likes work?
Priority likes means that your likes stay toward the top of daters’ lists. You don’t need to do anything to activate this feature—it kicks in and expires whenever your subscription does. Note that Priority likes, while seen sooner, look the same as regular likes.
What will the recipient see if I send a Priority like?
There’s no visible distinction on a Priority like, so your subscription status will only be known to you. Send likes freely as you see people who interest you!
What does ‘toward the top of the list’ mean, exactly?
On the ‘Likes You’ tab, when sorted by ‘Recent,’ we order incoming likes by
- Most recent like (whether Priority or regular)
- Priority likes
How is this different from Roses?
Roses will appear with a ‘Rose’ icon and are placed above Priority likes.
The below image shows an incoming Rose.
The below image shows an incoming Priority Like.
What if I’m not getting any matches?
New people join Hinge every day! We encourage you to keep sending likes and freshening up your profile with new prompts and photos.
Article is closed for comments.